Multiple DUI

MARTIN COUNTY CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEYS REPRESENTING CLIENTS IN DUI CASES

As criminal defense lawyers who frequently represent clients in DUI trials, our attorneys recognize how much even a single DUI can adversely impact your life. But what happens when you are arrested for driving under the influence a second or third time? With each DUI conviction, the penalties become more and more severe. If you have a prior DUI conviction and have recently been arrested for drunk driving in or near Martin County, the criminal defense lawyers of the Colter Law Group can employ our years of experience to help you beat your current charge. Contact our Stuart, FL law office immediately to discuss your case.

DUI Penalties in the State of Florida for Second, Third, and Fourth Offenses

Second DUI Conviction Not Within Five Years of the First

  • Up to nine months in jail. One year if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle.
  • A fine between $1,000 and $2,000. $2,000 to $4,000 if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle.
  • Ten-day vehicle impoundment or immobilization with a tire boot
  • One year probation
  • Florida driver's license suspension or revocation up to one year
  • Fifty hours of community service

Second DUI Conviction Within Five Years of the First

  • Minimum mandatory jail of up to ten days. Up to nine months in jail. One year if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle.
  • A fine between $1,000 and $2,000. $2,000 to $4,000 if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle.
  • Thirty-day vehicle impoundment or immobilization
  • One year probation
  • Five-year driver's license suspension or revocation
  • Fifty hours of community service

Third DUI Conviction Not Within Ten Years of the First

  • Minimum mandatory jail of up to ten days and up to one year if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle. Up to one year in jail if minimum mandatory doesn't apply.
  • A fine between $2,000 and $4,000. Minimum of $4,000 if your BAC is over .15 or if a minor was in the vehicle.
  • Ten-day vehicle impoundment or immobilization
  • One year probation
  • One-year driver's license suspension or revocation
  • Fifty hours of community service

Third DUI Conviction Within Ten Years of the First

  • Felony conviction
  • Up to five years in a state prison
  • Five years probation
  • A fine between $2,000 and $5,000. Minimum of $4,000 if your BAC is over .15
  • Ninety-day vehicle impoundment
  • Lifetime license suspension without the possibility of a hardship license

Professional Defense Lawyers of South Florida for Multiple DUI Convictions

At the Colter Law Group, our criminal defense lawyers can help you avoid getting additional DUI convictions. We have taken on some of the toughest multiple DUI cases and our attorneys have a reputation for winning. To schedule an appointment with one of our top tier DUI defense lawyers, call our Stuart office at (772) 888-0883.